OUR CUSTOMERS WALL OF FAME

Featured Review

This unit now suits my needs perfectly

As I have aged, I have developed physical disabilities, and have needed a mobility scooter for getting around. While this has been a great asset, due to its size and design, I have found it to be less than perfect for negotiating tight spaces, doorways, hallway passages etc. This prompted me to look at the later models of power wheelchairs.

With a power wheelchair, (as opposed to a scooter,) you can of course, sit in from the front, and don’t have the front wheels taking up space in front of your feet. The power wheelchairs also have the ability to ‘turn on a dime’ because of their design. I therefore decided to do my research and shop around for the best, most efficient unit I could find, in a reasonable price package.

After studying many models on You Tube and other advertising media, I came across Mobility 1st. In London, Ontario, and spoke to ‘Shaun’ and ‘Rick’, who gave me much, very helpful assistance, and all without any pressure, or annoying sales rhetoric.

 They guided me to the Easyfold Elite, power wheelchair, which, after some consideration I felt would fit my needs perfectly. I could not have had greater good fortune in my dealings. This is a wheelchair, which among other things will allow you to drive into the restaurant where you may wish to dine, and seat yourself right up to the table when the arms are folded up out of the way.

All my questions re: battery care, power capabilities, etc. were all taken care of and explained fully.

A few computer button pushes and my order was in. The Easyfold Elite arrived at my doorstep within 48 hours and fully assembled, and fully charged, right out of the (extremely well packaged) box.

This unit now suits my needs perfectly. I can easily get it folded, and into my Kia Minivan without struggling, and yet, have it unfolded and ready to go within (literally) seconds when needed at my destination.

Kudos to Mobility 1st plus Shaun and Rick and their staff, for a job well done! Take it from me, these are the people to do business with.

Facebook & GOOGLE REVIEWS

Paul Roberts
Paul Roberts
2024-04-08
I was pleased with the customer service and knowledge of Jerod the CPAP specialist at Mobility 1st. The overall experience was very good and I was pleased.
wayne mcleod
wayne mcleod
2024-04-05
I'm in my 79th yr. & this is my first experience with mobility alternatives. I would highly recommend a in person visit to mobility 1's showroom. Their selection is awesome. I was very fortunate to link up with Rebecca & together we managed to find items such as a Lift Chair & a Baja Scooter "Extraordinaire" to suit my needs. Many Thanks Rebecca
Sam Davey
Sam Davey
2024-04-04
Thank you for all your help and personal attention. I'm still getting used to the chair, it's marvelous. I practice a lot. I will have to work more on negotiating the confined space of this apartment. It is getting better. Thanks again. Regards, Stephen.
Ani Paulose
Ani Paulose
2024-03-30
Thank you Hailey for your exceptional service..
Andy Stibler
Andy Stibler
2024-03-15
Hailey was excellent and very patient in answering all my questions and concerns. She is very knowledgeable and eager to please you, making sure I didn't leave until I know how to use my new first time user of a CPAP machine ..
Hugh Mai
Hugh Mai
2024-03-15
I just received my CPAP machine from Mobility 1st. My consultant, Hailey, was great! I will definitely come back and I highly recommend Mobility 1st for your sleep apnea therapy needs.
Tom Wright
Tom Wright
2024-03-14
Purchased a mobility scooter and was served by Mitchell, a new employee. He was polite, helpful and when he did not know the answer, he sought the information I had asked and returned with the answer. He dealt with the costing, delivery and ensured the time was agreeable to our time table. I liked that we were able to look around for a bit before a sales person approached.
Cheryl Brown
Cheryl Brown
2024-03-07
Helpful and knowlegeable
Sandi Nye
Sandi Nye
2024-03-07
My experience was excellent. Hailey Brooks is my consultant. Her service is beyond excellent. She is very knowledgeable about the products and also explained every detail so when I left with my new machine and a new sterilizer machine I was very confident. Hailey also showed me the battery pack. She was fun and personable in her approach. I used my new machine last night an had the best sleep ever. She also taught me a new way of detaching the hose in the night for when I got up the relieve myself. I give her the 5 gold star plus. I am looking forward to working with her in the future. Thank you. Sandra Nye.

Reviews of the Easyfold

Easyfold scooter

love her…easy to use …and looks great too..I could not be happier..good company people too..

Irene Martin
STANDARD Model

We just received our Easy Fold Standard chair and I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to unfold and little to do for it to be fully functional. I bought this chair to help my husband get more mobility and independence. Looking forward to use it for our future medical appointments. Thank you, thank you, this is just what we need.

Nicole G. and Wilfrid Tardif
Modèle Standard

Nous venons de faire l’acquisition d’une chaise Easy Fold et nous sommes très satisfait. L’assemblage fut minime et la chaise était opérationnelle à la sortie de la boite. Ceci permettra à mon conjoint d’avoir une plus grande mobilité et indépendance. Nous pourrons l’utiliser pour nos futures visites médicales. Merci beaucoup.

 
Nicole G. and Wilfrid Tardif
Elite Model

As I have aged, I have developed physical disabilities, and have needed a mobility scooter for getting around. While this has been a great asset, due to its size and design, I have found it to be less than perfect for negotiating tight spaces, doorways, hallway passages etc. This prompted me to look at the later models of power wheelchairs.

With a power wheelchair, (as opposed to a scooter,) you can of course, sit in from the front, and don’t have the front wheels taking up space in front of your feet. The power wheelchairs also have the ability to ‘turn on a dime’ because of their design. I therefore decided to do my research and shop around for the best, most efficient unit I could find, in a reasonable price package.

After studying many models on You Tube and other advertising media, I came across Mobility 1st. In London, Ontario, and spoke to ‘Shaun’ and ‘Rick’, who gave me much, very helpful assistance, and all without any pressure, or annoying sales rhetoric. They guided me to the Easyfold Elite, power wheelchair, which, after some consideration I felt would fit my needs perfectly. I could not have had greater good fortune in my dealings. This is a wheelchair, which among other things will allow you to drive into the restaurant where you may wish to dine, and seat yourself right up to the table when the arms are folded up out of the way.

All my questions re: battery care, power capabilities, etc. were all taken care of and explained fully. A few computer button pushes and my order was in. The Easyfold Elite arrived at my doorstep within 48 hours and fully assembled, and fully charged, right out of the (extremely well packaged) box.

This unit now suits my needs perfectly. I can easily get it folded, and into my Kia Minivan without struggling, and yet, have it unfolded and ready to go within (literally) seconds when needed at my destination.

Kudos to Mobility 1st plus Shaun and Rick and their staff, for a job well done! Take it from me, these are the people to do business with.

Edmund W. / March 15, 2018
Standard Model

This is my first power wheelchair. I have always had a scooter. The turning is so easy and compact in small places. It is beautiful to look at and my dream wheelchair. It is perfect for someone with disabilities and a wonderful thing. The designer new what someone with disabilities would need.

Nanja N
Standard Model

This is my first power wheelchair. I have always had a scooter. The turning is so easy and compact in small places. It is beautiful to look at and my dream wheelchair. It is perfect for someone with disabilities and a wonderful thing. The designer new what someone with disabilities would need.

Francois A
Standard Model

What a brilliant design! It works great to keep in the back of the car for when we have a lot of walking to do. No need to buy a hitch for the car and a trailer to haul this electric wheelchair. It’s only 46 LBS so it travels anywhere. Battery lasts a long time for running errands or even going to an amusement park. This electric wheelchair gives us more freedom to go where ever we want. I’m very happy with my purchase.”

Mary Davis
Standard Model

I like the larger Hand Control Nob on the HD Unit as I have used power chairs with the Finger Nob and found them difficult to control due the shakiness of my hands. In comparison to other chairs I have used, this chair seems more stable on slopes. The Unit appears sturdy and well constructed, and is stiff to fold and unfold, until I use it more, which I also think speaks well for the construction. I am not much on writing reviews, or giving ratings, but I would give it a 4.5. Reduced only by the lack of an adjustable seat.

Don Burnside
Standard Model

We unpacked our fold up chair and could not tell you how happy we are. The chair is simply terrific It’s comfortable and fast and maneuverable responsive to my every command. It fits inside of our Saturn station wagon perfectly. It’s made going to the movies and to museums a pleasure .The distance from the parking space to whatever facility we want to go to is no big deal now.

The craftsmanship in building the chair is quite wonderful obviously you have taken a great deal of pride in its construction. We got the air seats and the second battery I must say these are outstanding contributions to our comfort and ability to go long distances. The quick charger also is just powerful and safe. Thank you so much for your communications with us and for making such an excellent unit.
Gratefully yours Mike and Vicky

Mike and Vicky P