Mobility1st Reviews

Mobility1st Reviews describe exactly what people are saying and they’re all  Verified. If you’re not sure who you can trust when it comes to purchasing disability or mobility aids and equipment take a look at these reviews. They are not all perfect but we are confident that once read you’ll rest easy knowing that we’ll see you right. Whatever it takes. Guaranteed.

Mobility 1st Ltd. IconMobility 1st Ltd.

1161 Florence Street, London

4.7 167 reviews

  • Avatar brenda millson ★★★★★ a month ago
    Robin and Helena were great got my mom set up with a walker the day they came, and grab bars for in and out of the tub we installed the next day. Great suggestions about raising couch and love seat, has help my mother with managing her … More pain.
    Costs for items were half that of big box stores.
    My mom said it was the first time in a long time she could walk down her apartment hallway and not have to stop because of the pain.
    Thank you both again.
  • Avatar D Brouwers ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    My husband and I just received our new Soft Tub last Friday and are thrilled so far. Great customer service from Lakshmi both on the phone and in person in the store. We ended up getting a tub that someone else had cancelled as our order … More from last November was going to be pushed back until the end of August so we were so pleased to be able to get this one which was almost identical to our order. Thank you everyone for a great experience overall.
  • Avatar Mary B Wheatley ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    I was assisted by Vickie, who was absolutely awesome! She helped me pick out the perfect hospital bed for my disabled husband and explained everything I needed to know. Very efficient and knowledgeable, she made it easy and quick. Thank … More You, Vickie!
  • Avatar Ann Stevens ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    The customer service level is really great here. You are felt welcomed and never a bother. The staff are very friendly and take the time to explain why I had an issue. Efficient and very customer focused. I watched as they took time to … More service another customer in the store and they were very professional and took the time the customer needed to get the answers she asked. They never rushed the customer. Great service!! Thank you.
  • Avatar Donald Ardiel ★★★★★ in the last week
    Mobility 1st was able to provide me with parts needed to repair my father's wheel chair. They took the time to salvage parts from a wheel chair that was not going to be refurbished and provided them to me quickly and free of charge. … More Excellent service.
  • Avatar Robert Milliken ★★★★★ a month ago
    James just installed a chair lift at my house and what a nice young man did an excellent job in very professional manner .
    Showed me how everything works and made sure I tried it and was happy be fore he left.
    A credit to Mobility 1st in
    … More a very professional manner
  • Avatar Rob Guilfoil ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    What a great company to do business with! General Manager Mark come to our home to give us a quote on a stair lift for my wife. When I told him we needed the lift so my wife could come home from the hospital he pulled out all the stops … More and had it installed in a couple of days. The installer James was an extremely nice guy and was excellent at his job. He was very meticulous and spent a lot of time making sure the installation was perfect.. He took the time to explain how the lift worked and invited me to call him if I had any questions. the next day I went to the Mobility 1st store on Florence St. I arrived before the store opening time. That did not seem to matter as Mark asked service manager Chris to help me with the parts I need to make a couple of wheel chairs comfortable for my wife. Great people and great service throughout the company!
  • Avatar Janice Stirton ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    My hubby had a knee replacement. We thought he would be ok to come home to his own bed. He actually could not do the stairs at first. We needed a hospital bed for our family room. We had already purchased a walker, commode and cane from … More Mobility 1st. I called them up and arrange for the rental of a hospital bed. Everyone was terrific. Zak the installer was thoughtful and efficient. We would definitely recommend Mobility 1st.
  • Avatar Craig Stirton ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    after receiving confirmation date for knee replacement surgery I contacted Mobility 1st. Today I went to the store.WE were warmly greeted by a staff member. I explained my need. was shown the appropriate walker. The representative adjusted … More the device to the correct height. My wife and I were impressed by the clean, well organized and vast array of product available. We also investigated their stair lifts which we anticipate we'll need.
  • Avatar Karen Merrylees ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Great experience. Grace in the service department assisted with getting my mom service for her power wheelchair same day as it was not working properly. She worked with the timing of the service schedule to fit in the repair so my mom didn't … More have to wait ! Great service going over and above to help a senior with mobility issues. Thank you so much !
  • Avatar Stuart & Mary Smith ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Lakshmi was amazing to deal with online! She anticipated my questions before I could ask them and provided quick and accurate info. It was a real pleasure to do business with her and Mobility 1st. The person who delivered and set up the … More chair for my mom in the nursing home also did a great job. I would definitely recommend Mobility 1st for their prices and quality of service.
  • Avatar Doreen Noel ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Fast and efficient service. I had called another company 4 times and waited over a week. One phone call and I got exactly what I needed the 1ST TIME. Everything taken care of in less then a 10 min phone call. Very friendly and efficient. … More Thank you so much
  • Avatar Anne Marie Madziak ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Mom purchased her walker from Mobility First 3 years ago. Over the weekend it came into contact with a slowly moving vehicle, resulting in a visit to Mobility 1st this morning. Grace made it a priority and had it fixed in a matter of minutes. … More We have always had excellent service from the staff and pre-Covid they extended a highly valued (and badly missed) visiting service to Maple View Retirement Home where they offered minor adjustments and fixes to residents free of charge. An excellent company culture that focuses on exemplary service!
  • Avatar Mary Ellen Hunt ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Hi Robin: Thank you so much for bringing out my scooter. I read enough of the directions to know that they are very specific with charging the battery for the first time. Sandy and I were going to go downtown but we ran out of time. … More Good thing, I may not have gotten home with it!! Also I had a clear plastic cover on my 4-wheel rollator which fits, not only the tiller console, but also the basket in front!!
    So thanks again.
    My best,
    Mary E. Hunt
  • Avatar Sabrina Wall ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I've been a customer to Mobility Ist Ltd in London ON for a year now and I am very pleased with their services. They sell and service soft tubs and even assisted me with servicing a spirit tub all the way in Bayfield ON for a very … More reasonable fee. I've also purchased a refurbished soft tub from them and they are offering a 1 year warranty. All around their customer service has been exceptional with kind, attentive and understanding staff. The turn around time on my service was also exceptionally quick and reasonably priced. I highly recommend this company.
  • Avatar Kat Marie ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    They have the most affordable price compared to other mobility companies. I rented a knee scooter for my broken foot and eventually bought a walking cane to aid my healing foot. The staff, special mention to Mariana :), are so accommodating … More whether by phone or in person. Payment mode is also very flexible, never had any issues with extending my rental and still saved in the end. I would highly recommend this company for all your mobility needs.
  • Avatar Gary Dutra ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Excellent Excellent service. I was having major problems with my mobilty aid and they figured it out for me when another facility had no clue. Thanks so much again. Highly recommended. They also can rent you a loaner mobility aid while … More yours gets repaired. Thanks again.
  • Avatar Derek Campbell ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    We have had great customer service. I purchased a used Bruno chair lift and found out only 2 places in London were authorized to install it. Mobility 1st did an excellent job, ordered the parts I needed, made sure I was trained on how … More to use it. I will also add i had a flat tire at work on a Saturday afternoon. Imagine how productive you are with no chair ? I found all the other locations were closed. So they had a innertube in stock i picked it up and was back in business. Thanks guys ! I would recommend them to anybody looking for great service at reasonable rates.
  • Avatar Elizabeth Miller ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Finally found a place that understands the important work they are doing for people. They care.
  • Avatar Stone July ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Both Mariana and the othe lady what a great team both did a great job A+ I will make sure everyone know what a great place
  • Avatar Sandra Manship ★★★★★ a year ago
    We went to Mobility 1st to inquire about portable scooter. They were very helpful and knowledgeable about products. They had them in stock and we were able to drive out on 1 in no time. I used the scooter yesterday for the 1st time and … More I was very happy with it. We went to a zoo with our 4 grandchildren and for the 1st time in years I was able to keep up with them and had no pain all day because 1 didn't have to walk. I definately recommend Mobility 1st Ltd they have my business for products I may need in the future.
  • Avatar Susan Harris ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Friendly, prompt, extremely helpful! Absolutely recommend for service. Bought replacement parts for lift chair and saved a bundle of money!
    Thank you
  • Avatar Beth Tompkins ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Wow! They got me a brand new walker for free! I came in because the brake cable on my 2-year-old walker was broken. They contacted the manufacturer while I waited and 5 minutes later I was informed they were sending out a NEW one as a replacement. … More It arrived 6 days later. Woo-hoo! (PS--I wish Mobililty1st would redesign their "How did we do?" slip so that the review website's address at the bottom was in a larger and more easily-read font--my eyes, like those of most of their customer I would think, are not as good as they used to be)
  • Avatar Linda Greenslade ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had the best experience. The customer service was awesome. Every person we dealt with was friendly, polite and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this business.
  • Avatar John Littleton ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Needed service on a walker. Done on the spot and no charge for freeing seized up brakes.
  • Avatar Jane M ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent service. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Service is prompt. Mariana helped me over the phone and in the showroom. Grace contacted me right away to schedule delivery and Zak was on time and efficient on delivery day. … More Thank you
  • Avatar John Baldassarre ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Needed CPAP and called to enquire. In speaking with Leah she was super knowledgeable and efficient. Did some preliminary enquiries with my insurance ahead of time ( so no guessing ). Day of pick up everything was ready for me. If you believe … More in good service Leah is a class act.
  • Avatar Rick Fines ★★★★★ a year ago
    Having been a sales experience trainer for many years, I can tell you that Leah is the real deal. If being taken care of with compassion and professionalism is important to you, then you've found your CPAP place. My wife discovered … More Leah when she was diagnosed with sleep apnea and I came along for the experience. I certainly wasn't disappointed. Leah made us feel so comfortable, showed us all the options and got my wife set up very quickly.
    When it was my turn, I knew who to call. Trust me, make the same decision and you won't be disappointed.
  • Avatar Wayne & Mary Ellen Garner ★★★★★ a year ago
    The service department always does an incredible job of checking and repairing our wheel chair and scooters. They generally have parts in stock and attempt to complete the repairs in a timely manner. We so appreciate the work they do. … More We really enjoy working with Mike. He does a great job of explaining the repairs he did and how we should take care of our units.
  • Avatar Philip Spencer ★★★★★ a year ago
    Superb service. Vickey and Maria were very helpful and knowledgeable. They made sure that the new Nexus rollator was the right fit and the claw attachment for the cane was secure. A very welcoming atmosphere in their showroom.
  • Avatar Patricia Rivers ★★★★★ a year ago
    I received my scooter 2 weeks ago... Love it, love it, love it.... However, the white cord attached to the battery is very, very sensitive... I have not pulled, or jiggled the cord... I've have tried RENLENTLESSLY to talk with … More a tech, and all I get is her voicemail... I once called, and the young lady who answered the phone volunteered to run back to tell her I was on the phone.... I declined... That's not her job.... I have a problem with the sensitive cord, and would appreciate resolving this matter....
  • Avatar Doug & Fran Muir ★★★★★ a year ago
    I am very impressed with the service I receive. It is always prompt and to the point and I get answers immediately. Very happy with service from Leah.
  • Avatar Ian Weir ★★★★★ a year ago
    Mobility 1st is a great company with phenomenal customer service. If you have any questions, trepidations or concerns at all this team will go to the ends of the earth to quell those anxieties.
    Very knowledgeable pleasant and diligent
    … More people. Mike especially is a true professional. I hope i get the opportunity to interact with this company again soon.
  • Avatar Rick Walker ★★★★★ a year ago
    We have purchased a walker and a wheelchair from 1st Mobility. Staff are very helpful and professional. These folks know their business and prompt with courteous customer service.
    Special thanks to Mike Bere this morning for helping
    … More me fix an older walker which was missing a few screws. Much appreciated.
  • Avatar Tanya Provencher ★★★★★ a year ago
    I recently bought a few different home safety items from here for my mom, and the pricing was great, but the service was even better! Sarah was so knowledgeable and didn't pressure me into buying the highest priced product, but instead … More one that would work best for our needs. I would highly recommend you come here for help and Ask for Sarah, she knows her stuff. I'll be back!
  • Avatar Isobel McKellar ★★★★★ a year ago
    Hi. My name is Liz and I have three artificial leg joints so my mobility is limited and I cannot walk far. I don't have a car and so I am very isolated. I phoned Mobility 1st and inquired about power chairs. Kevin and Robin arranged … More for me to meet at the store with an occupational therapist. They submitted my information to the government and I got approved. So I only had to pay 1/4 of the chair. Mobility 1st was so helpful and really helped me find the right chair to meet my needs. I would highly recommend them to you.. If you are in need of a mobility device, I am sure they can help you. I can travel safely for 16 miles on one charge. This has been such a wonderful experience and has given me back my mobility.
  • Avatar kathy simpson ★★★★★ a year ago
    This Company is not only fast and efficient, they are reliable. If they say they will call you -they call you. When they promise to be at your door - they are at your door. Their installation of product is fast and painless. They are also … More
    extremely knowledgeable about product design and features which is an
    advantage when making a choice of product. I have used this company for several installations and would highly recommend them for reliability and professionalism - their pricing is also excellent.
  • Avatar Gayle AVC ★★★★★ a year ago
    Leah was fantastic. I had no idea how to purchase a CPAP machine or what I needed. She was concise and helpful throughout the whole process. The company was easy to deal with even when I had some after purchase questions and problems. Highly … More recommend.
  • Avatar Julie Srigley ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had to go in to have my break fixed on my walker. When I got there Mike took it right away and fixed it for me. He was so kind and caring. They are always ready to help you with any issue you have. Would recommend them anytime.
  • Avatar Bob James ★★★★★ a year ago
    Class act! Was dealing with Sarah to assist my parents with some bath safety items, she was very helpful and knowledgeable. I will continue to come back for my parents needs. Wonderful location and clean.
  • Avatar Clark Jellico ★★★★★ a year ago
    My elderly mother suddenly needed help with mobility issues along with daily care. She lives at a retirement residence but I needed to find items to make her life easier - in this case an assistance device to install rails on a toilet. … More I called Mobility 1st and spoke with Mariana. She is wonderful - very helpful and she send me emails describing various options. When I went to the store, she had the item in stock and it was $25 cheaper than Shoppers Drugmart! While there, I was impressed with the size of the store and the items they carry. The in stock items range from incontinence supplies, lift chair, walkers, scooters to countless daily items to help with mobility and everyday living. I highly recommend Mobility 1st and I will be back for further items.
  • Avatar Ivy Cawley ★★★★★ a year ago
    This company is amazing. After OT visit we needed to modify my dad’s shower. Mobility 1st was able to do this for us with in 24 hours. I feel much better leaving dad home alone post cardiac surgery. Chaz was amazing at completing the changes … More without any damage and even better making the shower handle as an add on to the existing shower head . Thank you mobility 1st, we are very happy with your customer service rep Marina and installation services crew members.
  • Avatar Ian Crowe ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have been going to Mobility 1st for almost 10 years now. Always great prompt and courteous staff and excellent service. A vast number of products and services available and the staff are very knowledgeable, they make you feel very welcome. … More Always greeted by Sarah Strickland who puts a smile on my face everytime I roll through the doors. Keep up the great work.
  • Avatar Gerald Eh ★★★★★ a year ago
    Good prices, friendly staff, great support and a large assortment of product. My mother purchased an electric easy-fold chair and was having trouble using it. We went back and they made adjustments for her and now she is happy. When mom … More is happy, so is the entire family.
  • Avatar Darren Carther ★★☆☆☆ a year ago
    We purchased our soft tub here. Initially they were good with the sale. Later when we needed service we sent an email and called twice. The last time i called the girl said she would personally give the manager our information when he … More returned. 2 months later and still no quote. We contacted Bosstubs in Sarnia. He responded the same day and it was on the weekend. Ryan and his wife are fantastic for sales and service.
  • Avatar Douglas ★★★★★ a year ago
    I bought the Easyfold Pro 2.0 at Mobility 1st and I am thrilled with the results!! The young lady at the store was super helpful and informative and the store had plenty of stock on hand so I could compare items I wished to look at. Once … More home and using the chair I am so happy it is delivering on all the adds promised and more! Thank-you!!
  • Avatar Brett Worrad ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I have made 2 purchases at Mobility 1st on different occasions and both times was impressed with the service and knowledge of the staff. I was looking for various things for my mother in law and they went above and beyond to make sure I … More got the exact items she needed. I had a lot of questions and they made sure I had all the information I needed before making any decisions. Staff was very friendly, will definitely go back if anything else is needed and highly recommend this company.
  • Avatar Kaille Campbell ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had a leak in my softtub so I contacted Mobility 1st. The staff were excellent, especially in the repair department. Thank you for the help!
  • Avatar David Benson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Our experience right from the first time walking in the front door was A1. The customer service was impeccable from start to finish when purchasing a sleep CPAP machine as prescribed by my sleep doctor.
    Lia Who works as the full time
    … More certified sleep therapist was great to deal with on every level. She was extremely accommodating while educating us on the different style breathing masks and also on the various brands and features of sleep CPAP machines. It’s a big expense and it’s vitally important to trial different masks for comfort and overall effectiveness.
    It’s extremely important for my immediate and long term quality of life and overall health so I’m very thankful that I chose Mobility Plus 1st and their staff to assist me. Thanks a million Lia!!
    Lia sent me home with a trial mask and a trial machine before determining the best fit and examined my sleep results based off the built in computerized sleep log.
    I would highly recommend Mobility Plus 1st to anyone who needs professional customer service with health related products.
    Kindly,
    David Benson
  • Avatar Grace Cabral ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great experience at Mobility 1st. They helped fit by husband with a brace for his carpal tunnel. The lady I dealt with was very friendly, her name was Lakshmi. Will definitely be back for any other needs, was really impressed with the staffs … More knowledge and friendly.
  • Avatar Currys Restaurant ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The guys here are awesome. Needed help to borrow a wheelchair for a short time, since hospital ordered one didn't show up.
    They lent us one to help get a person with a broken hip up 5 stairs and into their house.
    Didn't have
    … More too and did it with out issues or second thoughts. It is something they don't even do and didn't charge anything.
    Obviously people who care !!!
    If you need something go to mobility 1.
    Thank you mobility 1.
  • Avatar Chris Uche ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent customer service. They made sure everything was right and ensured that my Dad got the right chair
  • Avatar Renee Manuel ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Outstanding customer service and a wide range of scooters/wheelchairs to choose from. I am very happy that I was able to find the perfect scooter for my grandmother.
  • Avatar Margaret-Ann ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I have gotten many different products from Mobility 1st from a cane to an Easy Fold Wheelchair, which I love. My most recent interaction with Mobility 1st was with Leah regarding a CPAP machine and her service is top notch. Leah explained … More everything about setting up the machine and its features. Leah has called me to check and see how things are going. I've had to go back a couple of times to get the proper mask fit and Leah is always so helpful. I would definitely recommend Mobility 1st to anyone that could use their services.
  • Avatar Shawna P ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Recently bought a Softub from this location. Grace was helpful and easy to work with. Thank you!
  • Avatar Taylor Hamilton ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great service! My grandparents shop here and we have always been very satisfied.